Prevent for Schools

Skip to main content
19th September 21
Trail : home : Acknowledgements

2016: Updates to the P4S site have been made possible with the support of Blackpool; Chorley; Fylde; Hyndburn; Lancashire; Lancaster; Pendle; Preston; Rossendale; South Ribble; West Lancashire and Wyre Borough/District/County Councils.



2012: The Lancashire CONTEST Board, Prevent in Education Group members and Prevent ‘Champion’ Schools wish to thank all the individuals and organisations that have contributed to the production of this website and the materials and resources that have been used or linked to, particularly:

The Lancashire Prevent in Education Group

Lancashire Constabulary

Lancashire County Council

Blackburn and Darwen Borough Council

Blackpool Council

Curious Minds

GW Theatre Group

Global Link Development Education Group

Theatre Veritae

d2 Digital by Design Limited

The Centre for Urban Education

Manchester Metropolitan University

Department for Education

North West Regional Education PREVENT Team

Eclipse Creative Consultants Limited

The Kids Task Force

Crimestoppers Trust

Manchester City Council

Greater Manchester Police

Jane Richmond, Lancashire County Council

Ms Adele Bamber AST Euxton CE Primary School, Chorley

Ms Amy Birkett AST Barrowford Primary School, Barrowford, Nelson

Ms Mairi Gemson AST Euxton CE Primary School, Chorley

Mr Drew Spencer AST Whalley CE Primary School, Whalley, Clitheroe

Ms Philipa Whip AST Anderton St Joseph's RC Primary School, Chorley

click here to go back