LGfL Mathematics website

Skip to main content
19th September 18
Trail : home : Our Courses

Our Courses

Book 3 get the 4th for FREE

This offer applies to full day Secondary specific courses for English, Maths, Science, Behaviour and Attendance which are marked as such. 

Network meetings and Senior Leader briefings are NOT included in this offer. The discount will be applied at the point the fourth place or course from your school is booked. This offer runs through the academic year 2018-19 only.

Courses 2018 - 19

Course Title

Venue

Date and Time

Code / Link

Making a difference: A course for aspiring mathematics subject leaders Manchester TBC Friday 12 October 2018, 9.30 - 3.30pm EXT502
Delivering effective mathematics lessons in your first year of teaching: A course for Secondary Mathematics NQTs Corpus Christi High School, Preston Thursday 18 October 2018, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM501
Developing Recall and Fluency in Mathematics County Hall, Preston Tuesday 6 November 2018, 9.30 - 4.00pm *
Secondary Mathematics Conference: Making Mathematics Moreish County Hall, Preston Friday 16 November 2018, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM301
Closing Gaps: Increasing Rates of Progress in Mathematics for Disadvantaged Students County Hall, Preston Friday 30 November 2018, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM502
Assistant Mathematics Subject Leaders Network - Autumn 2018 County Hall, Preston Tuesday 4 December 2018, 9.30 - 4.00pm *
Developing Revision and Study Skills in Mathematics Manchester TBC Friday 14 December 2018, 9.30 - 3.30pm EXT503
A strong performance: Targeting a Grade 5 in GCSE Mathematics Manchester TBC Friday 18 January 2019, 9.30 - 3.30pm EXT504
Beat the fear: Improving engagement and resilience in mathematics lessons County Hall, Preston Monday 28 January 2019, 9.30 - 4.00pm *
A strong performance: Targeting  Grade 8+ in GCSE Mathematics Corpus Christi High School, Preston Friday 8 February 2019, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM503
Secondary Mathematics Subject Leader Development Meeting – Spring 2019 Corpus Christi High School, Preston Friday 8 March 2019, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM224
Supporting non specialists teaching mathematics: A course for Subject Leaders or Key Teachers in Mathematics County Hall, Preston Friday 29 March 2019, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM504
Teaching Mixed Ability Groups in Secondary Mathematics Corpus Christi High School, Preston Friday 3 May 2019, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM505
Secondary Mathematics Subject Leader Development Meeting – Summer 2019 Corpus Christi High School, Preston Friday 14 June 2019, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM203
Bar Modelling: Developing Bar Modelling for the Secondary Maths Classroom County Hall, Preston Monday 24 June 2019, 9.30 - 4.00pm *
Think! Learn! Repeat!: Developing Thinking and Reasoning Skills in Mathematics Corpus Christi High School, Preston Friday 5 July 2019, 9.30 - 4.00pm NUM506

 *please email alison.kenyon@lancashire.gov.uk to register your interest in this course

The Lancasire Mathematics Team hold the NCETM CPD Standard.