Click here to open and print a print friendly version of this page

Website: LGfL Literacy Activities and Resources
Page Title: Early Years : Authors
Path: home / Early Years : Authors
Page Address:
www.lancsngfl.ac.uk index.php?page_no=&category_id=20&return=1;

Authors

Winnie the Pooh

Winnie the Pooh - An Expedition Through the Hundred Acre Woods - includes pictures, poetry, coloring pages, and a special adventure with Pooh and friends.
The Hundred Acre Wood The-Hundred-Acre-Wood - features images, song lyrics, a gallery, and more.
Beatrix Potter Kids' Corner - online, illustrated versions of Beatrix Potter's work, including Peter Rabbit, Miss Moppet, and Jeremy Fisher. Includes Audio Slide shows (needs Real Player which can be downloaded from the site)
Berenstain Bears This site offers child-friendly content and interaction with some of the most prolific children's book characters. Official site.
Berenstain Bears You will find biography, selected bibliography, and lesson plans here
Arthur Meet Arthur and his friends. Lots of fun Stuff postcards, stories, song book, colouring pages etc.
Arthur too You will find Arthur the Aardvark, biography, lesson plans and other resources on this page.
Ezra Jack Keats The Ezra Jack Keats: original materials from seven titles featuring the character, Peter, who first appeared in 1962 with the publication of The Snowy Day. Includes some original illustrations used in his books.
Janet and Allan Ahlberg Teacher Resource File You will find biography, bibliography, lesson plans and other resources here.
Maurice Sendack 'Little Bear' Activities
Dick Bruna Play with Miffy and her friends. Play games, meet the characters and find out about Dick Bruna.
John Cunliffe Postman Pat: Find out about the characters of Greendale. Send an email to Postman or to a friend or just play games.
John Cunliffe Free Postman Pat email, your chance to email Pat and his friends, listen to Postman Pat sounds, watch video, cast your vote, complete the quiz and puzzles, send a Postman Pat virtual card and much more besides...
Eric Hill Spot the Dog: In celebration of 20 Years of Fun with the world's most loveable puppy, the official Spot Website has been launched. Join Spot for a number of highly interactive games and activities.
Michael Bond Paddington Bear: Find out about Paddington and his creator. Play games or send a postcard to a friend.
Rev. W V Awdry Thomas the Tank Engine: Meet Thomas and friends and enjoy the activities and games.
Audrey Wood: The Big Hungry Bear Activities to print off, sections for parents and teachers, email the author. To discover the behind-the-scenes secrets of how Don and Audrey write and illustrate their books, check out the "Secrets" area.
Virginia Lee Burton Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel: Children have been enjoying Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel for sixty years.
A. B. Curtis A. B. Curtis: Preview some of her books online. They contain beautiful illustrations
Mercer Mayer Lots of online activities - even short 'movies'
The Hungry Catepillar Children can read, play and even email the author of The Very Hungry Caterpillar.
Beatrix Potter The World of Beatrix Potter tells us about the author and the characters in her books.
Noddy in Toyland Visit Noddy in Toyland and see other Enid Blyton related activities.
Titch Find out about the characters from the Titch books which is now being made into a Children's ITV programme. Read the story or sing-a-long.
Rosie and Jim Fans of Rosie and Jim can see their favourite characters. They can play games, use their imagination to create images and lots more. *This site requires Shockwave.
Click here to return to the site website