LGfL Computing Curriculum Website

Skip to main content
16th December 18
Trail : home : Online Safety - Ofsted, support and training

For more information please use the form on this page.

Computing Curriculum (2014)


Key stage 1

"Use technology safely and respectfully, keeping personal information private; identify where to go for help and support when they have concerns about content or contact on the internet or other online technologies"

Key stage 2

"Use technology safely, respectfully and responsibly; recognise
acceptable/unacceptable behaviour; identify a range of ways to report concerns about
content and contact."

Training and support


Parent Online Safety sessions (school-based) 

Parent and Child Online Safety sessions

Staff Online Safety training (school-based) - we would encourage schools to allow all their staff to attend training sessions.

Govermor Online safety courses and support

Pupil Sessions - supporting or running class lessons.

Consultancy support e.g. for Online Safety policies, e-Safety Mark support ...

EPICT Online Safety Awareness Certificate The European Pedagogical ICT Licence (EPICT) is a professional development scheme that enables individuals to demonstrate their competency and understanding of the benefits of using technology in an educational context. The EPICT eSafety Awareness Certificate is a stand-alone qualification that increases knowledge of the risks and benefits of technology and demonstrate, through a short written piece, how eSafety is applied in your school setting.

360 degree safe self-assessment tool
Getting started with the self-review tool
For more information about assessment please contact us

The computing courses (KS1 and KS2) will also discuss resources needed to teach eSafety.

Please use the form below for information on training and support.